Silversun Pickups

Silversun Pickups

Mon. 07.04.2036 | 20:00 Uhr Capitol Club,

Since they formed in 2004, Silversun Pickups have been among the most original, creative, dynamic and adventuresome bands indie rock has to offer. Their new album “Better nature”, which they worked on for three years, is proof. They deliberately took their time in order to create something completely new.

SSPU worked on their new sound extensively together with the well-know producer Jacknife Lee (U2, Two Door Cinema Club) with whom they also recorded “Neck Of The Woods”. Grammy winner Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails, Royal Blood) brought a vast sonic energy to the songs as a mixer. Their sound has become a lot warmer, the guitars have moved slightly further into the background and the songs’ structures have been loosened.

The core of it all is, of course, the incredibly intuitive interplay between guitarist Brian Aubert, bassist Nikki Monninger, keyboarder Joe Lester and drummer Christopher Guanlao as well as Aubuert’s instrospective lyrics.

Presale tickets are available here from today: Online-Ticket-Shop for Düsseldorf

Share:

Silversun Pickups

Silversun Pickups

So. 30.10.2016 | 20:00 Uhr Capitol Club, Düsseldorf

Die Silversun Pickups gehören seit ihrer Gründung 2004 stets zu den innovativsten, kreativsten, dynamischsten und experimentierfreudigsten Bands im Indie-Rock. Das zeigt sich eindrucksvoll auch auf der neuen Platte. Drei Jahre haben sie an ihrem neuen Album „Better Nature“ gearbeitet. Das lag nicht zuletzt daran, dass das Quartett aus Los Angeles dieses Mal etwas ganz Neues schaffen und sich entsprechend Zeit lassen wollte.

Zusammen mit dem bekannten Produzenten Jacknife Lee (U2, Two Door Cinema Club), mit dem sie auch schon „Neck Of The Woods“ aufgenommen hatten, arbeiteten SSPU ausgiebig am neuen Sound, und Grammy-Gewinner Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails, Royal Blood) brachte als Mixer eine enorme klangliche Kraft in die Songs. Der Klang ist deutlich wärmer geworden, die Gitarren treten etwas mehr in den Hintergrund, die Songstrukturen sind ausschweifender geworden.

Der Kern des Ganzen aber ist natürlich das unglaublich intuitive Zusammenspiel von Gitarrist Brian Aubert, Bassistin Nikki Monninger, Keyboarder Joe Lester und Schlagzeuger Christopher Guanlao – wobei das nur die grundsätzlichen Rollen im Bandgefüge sind –, das sich um die Auberts introspektiven Texte windet.

Tickets im Vorverkauf sind ab heute hier erhältlich: Online-Ticket-Shop für Düsseldorf

Share: