Regina Spektor

Regina Spektor

Fri. 28.10.2016 | 20:00 Uhr CCD-Stadthalle, ,
Sat. 29.10.2016 | 20:00 Uhr Hegel-Saal,

Pianist and singer Regina Spektor, born in Moscow in 1980, is one of the protagonists of the New York anti-folk scene. She began to write her first songs at only 16 and then decided to study music, graduating with honors in 2001. She then went on to perform in the New York clubs in which the anti-folk wave sparked.

She published her first two albums herself and signed a record deal with Sire Records in 2004 where she released her third album “Soviet Kitsch”. During this time, she supported the Strokes on their European tour after being personally invited to by Julian Casablanca. The studio albums “Begin to Hope” (2006), “Far” (2009) and “What We Saw From The Cheap Seats” (2012) followed.

Her sound is influenced by various genres such as classic, folk, punk rock, klezmer, hip-hop, jazz and Russian folklore. Her singing can vary from classic beauty to beat box parts. But what is most outstanding about Regina Spektor is her broad instrumental talent.

Presale tickets are available here from today: Online-Ticket-Shop

Share:

Regina Spektor

Regina Spektor

Fr. 28.10.2016 | 20:00 Uhr CCD-Stadthalle, Düsseldorf,
Sa. 29.10.2016 | 20:00 Uhr Hegel-Saal, Stuttgart

Die Pianistin und Sängerin Regina Spektor, geboren 1980 in Moskau, ist eine der Protagonistinnen der New Yorker Anti-Folk-Szene. Mit 16 begann Spektor, ihre ersten eigenen Songs zu schreiben und entschied sich für ein Musikstudium, das sie mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Es folgten die ersten Performances in New Yorker Clubs, in denen gerade die Anti-Folk-Welle begann.

Ihre ersten beiden Alben verlegte sie selbst, 2004 bekam sie einen Plattenvertrag bei Sire Records, wo sie ihr drittes Album „Soviet Kitsch“ herausbrachte. In Europa spielte sie zu dieser Zeit im Vorprogramm der Strokes – auf persönliche Einladung von Julian Casablanca. Es folgten die Studioalben „Begin to Hope“ (2006), „Far“ (2009) und „What We Saw From The Cheap Seats“ (2012).

Ihr Sound ist beeinflusst von so unterschiedlichen Genres wie Klassik, Folk, Punk Rock, Klezmer, HipHop, Jazz und russischer Folklore. Beim Gesang wechselt sie gerne von klassischem Schönklang hin zu Beatbox-Parts. Immer wieder überragend: ihr Multitalent an den Instrumenten.

Tickets im Vorverkauf sind ab heute hier erhältlich: Online-Ticket-Shop für Düsseldorf, Online-Ticket-Shop für Stuttgart

Share: