Mogli

Mogli

Thu. 16.11.2017 | Johanneskirche, Dusseldorf

At 18, Mogli decides that she does not want to make any decisions after graduating for the time being. Instead, she prefers to make music while traveling. So she flew to Australia, wrote lyrics and composed melodies and released her folky, catchy debut album “Bird”.

Her journey carried on to Cambodia where Mogli fell in love with Felix Stark who was just orbiting the world on his bicycle. Mogli curated the soundtrack for Felix’ film project “Pedal the World”, contributed some of her own songs and helped with the marketing and sales. Together, they caused the film to be a great success in cinemas – and the corresponding book, which became a bestseller. The starting point for a new journey, the idea for “Expedition Happines” was born.

Besides breath-taking pictures and Moglis accompanying feelings, thoughts and descriptions, Mogli provides the ideal soundtrack for “Expedition Happiness”. Her album “Wanderer” which is somewhat reminiscent of Daughter and Ben Howard fits the epic vastness of the film and musically mirrors the places Mogli visited during her travels.

 

Tickets for Mogli in Düsseldorf (16.11.2017)

 

Share:

Mogli

Mogli

Do. 16.11.2017 | Johanneskirche, Düsseldorf

Mit 18 Jahren beschließt Mogli, dass sie nach dem Abitur erst mal keine Entscheidungen mehr treffen möchte. Stattdessen will sie lieber Musik machen – und das auf Reisen. Sie fliegt nach Australien, schreibt Texte und komponiert Melodien und veröffentlicht ihr folkig-poppiges Debütalbum „Bird“.

 

Ihre Reise geht weiter nach Kambodscha, wo sich MOGLI in Felix Starck verliebt, der gerade mit dem Fahrrad die Welt umrundet. MOGLI kuratiert den Soundtrack für Felix’ Filmprojekt „Pedal the World“, steuert eigene Songs bei, hilft bei Vertrieb und Marketing. Gemeinsam sorgen sie für einen grandiosen Kinoerfolg des Films – und des dazugehörigen Buches, welches zum Bestseller wird. Der Startschuss für eine neue Reise, die Idee für die „Expedition Happiness“, ist geboren.

 

Neben atemberaubenden Bildern und MOGLIs dazugehörigen Empfindungen, Gedanken und Beschreibungen, liefert Mogli bei „Expedition Happiness“ den idealen Soundtrack. Ihr Album „Wanderer“, das in Zügen an Daughter und Ben Howard erinnert, passt zur epischen Weite des Films und spiegelt musikalisch die Orte wider, die Mogli auf ihrer Reise besucht hat.

 

Tickets für Mogli am 16.11.2017 in der Johanneskirche, Düsseldorf

Share: